My First week of Keep Moving Challenge- Tough Mudder Training!

My first activity in the 52 week had to be Tough Mudder training!

I decided to start training for this event with Kp Fitness Studio in Abbotsford, BC! I have yet to decide if I will actually do the real Tough Mudder Obstacle Course! Here are a few pictures from todays work out! Of course I am sport my Oakley Running pants and Yellow Oakley Tank!

Class Description: “It’s the toughest obstacle course around, and it’s coming to Whistler this June.  Train to join a team, or just take this class to get into the best shape of your life.  Full of cardio drills, push-ups and a variety of training obstacles, this class will push you to your limits! ” (Taken from the KP Fitness Website)

What we did: Lunges (LOTS) , jump squats (lots), squats, running, monkey Bars, sprints, Bell Bar lifts, squat Lifts, push ups, planks, mountain climbers and much more.

Difficulty: On the difficulty scale I would give it an 8.5. I would recommend training a bit before you decided to challenge yourself with Tough Mudder Training.

What I liked/disliked: I loved being pushed and a lot of these exercises were challenging for me. I loved working on my upper body strength because that is one of the weakest parts of my body. The only part of the class I didn’t like was push ups but that really has nothing do to with the class but my relationship with push ups (I am working on that.)

Would I do it again:  HECK YES!

About kristineewald

Hello! My name is Kristine Ewald and I am incredibly excited and honored to be one of the first Canadian women selected as an Oakley Ambassador! My Challenge for this year is to try a different excerise/activity once a week and write about my experiences! I also want to carry on with my regular sports that I love! A little bit about me : I have had an amazing life so far! I have wonderful family and friends who have supported my many journeys. I absolutely love sports, hiking, volleyball (indoor and beach), and swimming, among many other activities. I also played middle for the UFV Cascades volleyball team and was chosen as a league all-star. Not only do I LOVE sports, but I have a passion for adventure and I love helping others. I traveled to Costa Rica to play volleyball and work in orphanages, and also to Thailand with my husband to hike, do yoga, ride elephants and, most importantly, help at an AIDS Orphanage. My biggest, hardest and proudest accomplishment yet was having my daughter Leighton! I currently work for my local Food Bank, but my ultimate goal is to encourage people with special needs to get active, especially within the school districts! I have been told that I am stubborn, adventurous, hard working, fun, sensitive and maybe a bit crazy. I love Oakley because they are passionate about encouraging and supporting women to perform beautifully and to live a healthy and active lifestyle. They also make amazing products that encourage this healthy lifestyle through amazing performance while still looking absolutely beautiful! I hope to do the same by challenging myself and other women to perform beautifully by pushing themselves, to live a healthy and active lifestyle and step out of their comfort zones!
This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

